Staff

RS&GIS employs 10 full time, professional staff. These experienced personnel conduct research, teach, and provide services in a variety of geography related fields. In addition, RS&GIS employs several full time and part-time technical staff to assist with these endeavors.

RS&GIS is proud to have several staff members on the registry of Certified GIS Professionals. The stringent certification process requires years of experience in the field, continued professional development, and service to the GIS community. The GIS Certification Institute has awarded this GISP designation to the following individuals: Justin Booth, Robert Goodwin, and Dave Lusch.

GISP PinJustin Booth, GISP
Director
215 Geography Building
(517) 432-0446
boothj@msu.edu
Ed Bissell
GIS & Programmer Analyst
224 Geography Building
(517) 432-0603
bissell3@msu.edu
Sean Collins
IT Manager
220 Geography Building
(517) 432-3720
shc@msu.edu
GISP PinRobert Goodwin, GISP
Senior Geospatial Analyst/Project Manager
213 Geography Building
(517) 432-0879
goodwinr@msu.edu
Joel Lenz
Programmer Analyst
223 Geography Building
(517) 355-3276
lenzj@msu.edu
GISP PinDavid Lusch, GISP
Senior Research Specialist
212 Geography Building
(517) 355-8497
lusch@msu.edu
Tamsyn Mihalus
Administrative Assistant
204 Geography Building
(517) 353-7198
mihalus@msu.edu
Derek Moy
Creative Specialist
214 Geography Building
(517) 432-0604
moy@msu.edu
GISP PinNick Weil, GISP
GIS & Remote Sensing Analyst
Aerial Imagery Archive Manager
217 Geography Building
(517) 432-0601
weilnich@msu.edu
GISP PinJoe Welsh, GISP
GIS & Remote Sensing Analyst
216 Geography Building
(517) 355-1886
jjw0023@msu.edu